Animal Crossing Blog

(NH) Van Gogh collection

June 28th 2023

Walking down the beach, I found today's daily DIY bottle. The content was a DIY recipe for a mountain standee, which I didn't have yet! I don't think I'll craft it, but I didn't mind a new recipe, just to try to achieve game completion :).

I checked my mailbox cause I forgot to, and found the seahorse model I had commissioned from C.J., so there's a new one to my collection. Another mail I got was the Sunflower painting I ordered from Redd! It's a painting from my in-real-life favorite artist, 'Vincent van Gogh'. Ofcourse I went and donated it to the museum right away. Now I have all the (2) van Gogh paintings in the ACNH museum.

museum van gogh art

While doing random tasks around the island, I found a 'lost item'. I went and asked Hamphrey if it was his item, but he said it was Roscoes'. The reward I got after giving it back to Roscoe was a bright pink 'head bandages', lol! Something I would not really wear as a choice xD...

giving roscoe his lost item

Oh and Kicks was on the island so I bought a handbag that I'll never wear ever again, haha. It's pretty cool though. I just wish it was possible to equip a handbag and tool at the same time.

kicks on island

(NL) Bamboo everywhere...

June 26th 2023

First thing I did, after emptying my inventory, was shopping. I found a cool hat (beret) that fits my outfit perfectly! In addition I got some other items, like a new floor for my house. Oh and also a floor seat from the RV next to Harvey. I plan on customizing the colors of it, when it arrives with the mail tomorrow :D.

In my mailbox I found a letter from 'my mom' about father's day. Whoops lol, that means I haven't played the game since before father's day! In the letter there was a carnation flower attached. I looked it up in the New Leaf wiki website, and appearantly that's a special flower you can only get from the mother's + father's day letter.

Then I went to give the axolotl guy (forgot his name T_T) a bamboo shoot. And as always, he cracked a lil 'joke', that I didn't really understood. This time, I got a clapping reaction as reward.

I dug up some fossils, gyroids and bamboo shoots. I assessed the ~4 fossils in the museum and completed the sabertooth set! I also got the same fossil twice, haha. What are the chances!?

Finally, I decided it's time to chop down a few bamboo here and there, because the bamboo spreading in my town is getting out of hand xD... After some chops, my axe broke and I realised I have to wait until tomorrow to buy a new one since they're sold out -_-.

I found Saharah wandering around my town, and purchased a mystery wallpaper + floor. She gave me a CHEESE floor, haha.